MY THOUGHTS WONT SWAY

All the pretty things in the world are imaginary in comparison to the beauty that stands before me

Caught up and lost in amazement for days in a haze of beauty

A field of pink and yellow roses would do you an injustice to say your beauty is similar

And though I look at the stars and wonder what could the universe possibly muster that could dream of coming close to her

Her lips remind me of a maze because I should never find myself free of those thoughts for all my day

In her eyes eye see trapped stars and galaxies…they fuel her inner beauty

The light around her dances in green, purple and blues hues, the enigma of beautiful ballerinas causing your thoughts and visions to sway as if a summer breeze determined that your hair should be placed here and there

Who knew the skin could contain the beauty that is you, or the cosmos contain the beauty you exude

Who knows the length of days I stared at you in a daze…10, 20, or maybe 80, until I was blind crippled and crazy

But from you my thoughts won’t sway

The beauty you exude,

from my thoughts, it won’t sway

Your face

from my thoughts won’t sway.

Leave a comment