vision from my rearview

time-travel-800x425I like looking in my rearview

History repeats itself

That’s life in a rearview

I’m a perfectionist

I like seeing what mastering things do

Like mastering my world view

Mastering traveling through memories

Mine and my ancestors too

And mastering my thoughts too

All of these things influenced by my rearview

I like taking my time

A concept created by men to control time

So I guess I’ll continue taking mine

Because Time is an illusion

The rearview proves it

How do u look back in time from a linear view?

Time always moves forward?

But with so many people stuck in the past

I call bullshit

Now I’m not going to step on the pulpit

Give a long drawn out sermon on the ridiculousness

Of this linear time shit

Time would run out before I commit to such nonsense

But I do know this

I like looking in my rearview

It proves I’m a multi-dimensional being

Capable of space time traveling

There and back again like Bilbo baggins said

In a matter of seconds, I could be back in the second grade

8 years old with a little afro

Trying to play an ATARI or Nintendo

Memories are fleeting…they come and they go

Like the concept of time…it comes and goes

Most of the time I go

Its how I learn things I don’t know

Its how I learn things others knew

And its exactly why I love

Looking in my rearview

February 3, 2020

Written by FAAther Time Neteru

 

Leave a comment